Harold Jaffe ("Y2KKK") is the author of eight fiction collections and three novels, including Sex for the Millennium (1999), Othello Blues (1996), Straight Razor (1995), Eros Anti-Eros (1990), Madonna and Other Spectacles (1988), Beasts (1986), Dos Indios (1983), and Mourning Crazy Horse (1982). Jaffe's fiction has appeared in numerous journals and has been anthologized in Pushcart Prize, Best American Stories, Best of American Humor, Storming the Reality Studio, American Made, Avant Pop: Fiction for a Dayreaming Nation, and After Yesterday's Crash. His novels and stories have been translated into several languages, including German, Japanese, Spanish, French, and Czech. He has been the recipient of two NEA's, a California Arts Council grant, a Rockefeller fellowship, a NY CAPS grant, and two Fulbrights, to India and to the Czech Republic. Jaffe is editor-in-chief of Fiction International and Professor of Creative Writing and Literature at San Diego State.

Contributors' bios
Main table of contents